Databases Requiring ID Authentication
Access to databases
below is available only to affiliated physicians and employees of
Covenant Healthcare System. If you are not eligible, click here
for free access to Medline from the National Library of Medicine's
database.One user name/password will allow you to access all five
databases below. To request for a Web-Based Database
Access Request form, please open the form in PDF format below.
If you have Acrobat Reader, the form will automatically launch in
your browser. If you do not have Acrobat Reader, click on the Get
Acrobat Reader button to download it for free. Your signature is
required as acceptance of our access use policy. Print the form,
sign it and return the form to us by mail or fax. Please allow 5
business days for us to process your application. Your personal
ID and password will be mailed to you.
Web-Based Database Access Request
provides access to MEDLINE and other databases with links to full-text
articles from about 200 key clinical journals in [email protected] Click
on the E-Journal
List link to look up individual journal content page and articles
in full-text. The library subscription includes Clinical Evidence,
Evidence-based Medicine Collections, MedWeaver, and [email protected], a
collection of fully searchable medical and nursing textbooks.
Consult to quickly answer clinical questions and stay up-to-date.
Includes full text medical books and journals, drug information, practice
guidelines, patient education handouts, and CME modules.
provides access to the Stat!REF
collection of electronic medical textbooks. The library's subscription
includes AHFS Drug Information, Medicode ICD-9 & CPT
Coding, Current Medical Diagnosis & Treatment, the Merck
Manual and more. Access to Stedman's Medical Dictionary
is also available.
synthesizes the latest evidence and best practices from more than
200 journals and provides detailed recommendations on diagnosis and
therapy. With the Medical Staff PES board of SJRMC underwriting the
cost of the first year's subscription, this excellent clinical resource
is now available to SJRMC medical staff and employees.Once connected
to UpToDate, click on the 'Accept' button to agree to the terms of
use, and the main screen will appear.
& Wellness Resource Center and its Alternative Health
module by Gale Group InfoTrac provide access to a wide variety of
publications covering health, wellness, nutrition, fitness, and disease
information for general public as well as health professionals. Topics
covered are health product announcements and reviews, prenatal care,
AIDS, health care policies and trends, clinical descriptions, and
research findings written in lay language. The full text is available
for many nursing, allied health, and medical journals.